Hailsham Harriers

Harriers are affiliated to UK Athletics, England Athletics, AAA of England, South of England Athletic Association, Sussex AAA, Association of British Athletic Clubs, UK Counties Athletic Union, ECCU, Southern Counties Cross Country Association.
Wednesday 25th of April 2018

Next Harriers Event: | 26-04-2018 | 600 metres x 6 and 7 | 90 secs A group 2mins all others | Battle Road School

Latest Club Record: | 16/07/2017 | 1 Mile Road | Mark Bassett | 00:06:18 | MV45 | Eastbourne Golden Mile

Club Championship     |     Age Grading     |     Harriers Kit     |     Club Records     |     Newsletters     |     Latest Newsletter   →   April 2017

Hellingly 10k

Results Roundup

Keep up with what's happening or ask a question on our Facebook page

Committee News  1
Harriers 30th Awards
Article posted 2014-04-22

Mens Captain  2
Harriers Xmas Run Events
Article posted 2014-11-29
South Downs Way Relay 2014
Article posted 2014-02-06

Club Races  5
Herstmonceux Relays 2015
Article posted 2015-08-07
Milland Time
Article posted 2015-04-01
Club Track Championship 2014
Article posted 2014-08-12
Herstmonceux Relays 2014 Results
Article posted 2014-08-10
Milland Road Race 2014
Article posted 2014-04-22

Results  1
First for Blackstock
Article posted 2014-03-13

General News  5
Bournemouth Update
Article posted 2015-05-13
Chairmans Report 2014
Article posted 2014-11-29
Bornemouth Marathon Weekend 2015
Article posted 2014-11-09
New Records
Article posted 2014-07-13
Bournemouth Marathon Festival
Article posted 2014-01-19

Club Track Championship 2014

Paul Henderson
Paul Henderson

Hailsham Harriers Club Track Championship 2014 Final Results.

The Track Championship is a series of 7 events (6 to score) held at the Battle Road Track in Hailsham each summer. Members compete against each other in the series and the competition is decided on points.

This year in the mens event there was a thrilling finish with just 1 point between first and second with Paul Henderson in first place (114 points) and Huw Jones (113 points)in second.

In the ladies event it was sisters Jo Curran(118 points) first and Kelly Tatum (108 points) second.

The track championship would not be possible without the many volunteers and helpers that come and take times and count laps etc so we owe them all a great many thanks.

Mens Final Positions
1stPaul Henderson 114
2ndHuw Jones113
3rd Dave Perry107
4thAndy May94
5thMartin Bell85
6thGraham Purdye78
7thBill Fraser65
8thAlex Plowman64
9thAlan Hide60
10thShaun Webster52
11th Norman Harris51
12thMark Bassett47
12thGiles Bowmer47
14thMatt Southam40
15thNeal Robinson39
16thConner Stratford35
17thAlan Thornton32
18thAllen Grant29
19thSimon Haddon16
20thGraham Woolley13
20thNick Clennett13
22ndIvor Rumsey11
23rdIan Davis8
Ladies Final Positions
1stJo Curran118
2ndKelly Tattam110
3rdJulie Chicken107
4thSandra Fowlie96
5thJacqui Lane73
6thAudrey Haddon67
7thHelen Tickner47
8thOlivia Webb20
9thNina Rumsey17
10thEsther Dunn15
11thKaren Brook14
11thJenni Wainwright14
13thJane Jeater13
13thFran Doe13
Posted by Admin 2014-08-12 17:55:16 Posted In Club Races

Query returned 1 results


Copyright 2012 © Hailsham Harriers. Club Constitution

Contact the Club: secretary@hailsham-harriers.org.uk